Alaska Football League playoffs continue Thursday

The Greatland Packers play the top-seeded, undefeated Eagle River Broncos at 7:05 Thursday at the Anchorage Football Stadium. Winner goes to the championship game against the Arctic Seahawks.

Semi-Final – Alaska Waste Night

Thursday, October 4th 7:05PM

Anchorage Football Stadium

Greatland Packers 3-4 vs. Eagle River Broncos 6-0

Championship Game

Saturday, October 13th 5:05pm – Hometown Heroes Night

Anchorage Football Stadium

Packers/Broncos vs. Arctic Seahawks


The “Sosaia Finau Award” Most Improved – Loai Lui, Valley Steelers

Coach of the Year – Emmett Heron, Arctic Seahawks

Rookie of the Year – Fono Savaiinea, Arctic Seahawks

Offensive MVP – Marquise Rayford, Arctic Seahawks



Seawolves men struggle on the ice and court, but AAC is ready to go UAA Cross Country excellent at NCAA Division 2 Championships! UAA women kick off GNAC schedule on the road Wandersee is…wander-ful for UAA women UAA women’s Hoops, CC excel during the weekend UAA Men’s, Women’s hoops prep for the weekend at home